BSE & NSE Holidays 2021 | Trading Holidays 2021 in Indian Stock Market

If you are trading in the stock market you should be aware of the Indian stock market holidays. The stock market remains open from Monday to Friday but sometimes there are few weeks which come with lots of holidays which affect trading days. Here is the list of BSE & NSE holidays 2021 which are except Saturdays and Sundays. The stock market will remain closed on these days. The regular timings for NSE and BSE are 9.15 AM IST to 3.30 PM IST in 2021.

This year in the Indian stock market holidays 2021 list 3 holidays are on Sunday and 2 holidays are on Saturday. The maximum BSE & NSE Holidays 2021 comes on Thursday which is 5. The other holidays in 2021 are coming on Monday 1, Tuesday 2, Wednesday 2 and Friday 3. So there are 13 holidays are coming in Indian Stock Market 2021 on BSE and NSE. The Indices will be closed so be updated with the holiday's list of 2021.

Questions are coming in investors' minds like is BSE or NSE Close Today? or Stock Market Close Today? If you do not know just log-on to IPOWatch.in and check NSE Holidays 2021 & BSE Holidays 2021 list. Check out the complete Indian Stock Market Holidays 2021 calendar.

BSE & NSE Holidays 2021 Calendar

# Holiday Date Day
1 Republic Day
26 Jan 2021 Tuesday
2 Maha Shivratri
11 Mar 2021 Thursday
3 Holi 29 Mar 2021 Monday
4 Good Friday
02 Apr 2021 Thursday
5 Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14 Apr 2021 Wednesday
6 Ram Navami
21 Apr 2021 Wednesday
7 Id-ul-Fitr 13 May 2021 Thursday
8 Id-ul-Adha 20 Jul 2021 Tuesday
9 Ashura 19 Aug 2021 Thursday
10 Ganesh Chaturthi
10 Sep 2021 Friday
11 Vijaya Dashami
15 Oct 2021 Friday
12 Diwali / Laxmi Puja
4 Nov 2021 Thursday
13 Guru Nanak Jayanti
19 Nov 2021 Friday

BSE & NSE Holidays 2021 on Saturdays & Sundays

# Holiday Date Day
1 Mahavir Jayanti 25 Apr 2021 Sunday
2 Maharashtra Day 01 May 2021 Saturday
3 Independence Day 15 Aug 2021 Sunday
4 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02 Oct 2021 Saturday
5 Christmas 25 Dec 2021 Sunday

Diwali 2021 Muhurat Trading: Thursday, November 4, 2021 (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja). Checkout Diwali Muhurat Trading Timings Here: Diwali Muhurat Trading Auspicious Timings
Sponsored Links


Stock Market Timings: (Regular Days)
Opening Time: 09:15 AM IST
Closing Time: 3:30 PM IST