BSE & NSE Holidays 2022 | Indian Stock Market Holidays 2022

Here is the list of Trading Holidays 2022. If you are trading in the stock market you should be aware of the Indian stock market holidays. The stock market remains open from Monday to Friday but sometimes there are a few weeks that come with lots of holidays which affect trading days. Here is the list of BSE holidays & NSE holidays 2022 which are except Saturdays and Sundays. The stock market will remain closed on these trading holidays. The regular timings for NSE and BSE are 9.15 AM IST to 3.30 PM IST in 2022.

This year in the Indian stock market holidays 2022 list, 5 holidays are on Sunday which is the most number of holidays on weekends. The maximum BSE & NSE Holidays 2022 comes on Tuesday and Wednesday that is 4 each. The other trading holidays in 2022 are coming on Monday 2, Thursday 1, and Friday 2. So there are 13 holidays are coming to the Indian Stock Market in 2022. The Indices will be closed so be updated with the stock market holiday's list of 2022.

Questions are coming into investors' minds like is BSE or NSE Close Today? or Stock Market Close Today? If you do not know just log on to IPOWatch.in and check NSE Holidays 2022 & BSE Holidays 2022 list. Check out the complete Indian Stock Market Holidays 2022 calendar.

BSE & NSE Holidays 2022 Calendar

# Holiday Date Day
1 Republic Day
26 Jan 2022 Wednesday
2 Maha Shivratri
01 Mar 2022 Tuesday
3 Holi 18 Mar 2022 Friday
4 Mahavir Jayanti
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
14 Apr 2022 Thursday
5 Good Friday 15 Apr 2022 Friday
6 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) 03 May 2022 Tuesday
7 Muharram 09 Aug 2022 Tuesday
8 Independence Day 15 Aug 2022 Monday
9 Ganesh Chaturthi 31 Aug 2022 Wednesday
10 Dussehra 05 Oct 2022 Wednesday
11 Diwali & Laxmi Pujan 24 Oct 2022 Monday
12 Diwali Balipratipada 26 Oct 2021 Wednesday
13 Guru Nanak Jayanti
08 Nov 2021 Tuesday

BSE & NSE Holidays 2022 on Saturdays & Sundays

# Holiday Date Day
1 Ram Navami 10 Apr 2022 Sunday
2 Maharashtra Day 01 May 2022 Sunday
3 Bakri Id / Eid ul-Adha 10 Jul 2022 Sunday
4 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02 Oct 2022 Sunday
5 Christmas 25 Dec 2022 Sunday

Diwali 2022 Muhurat Trading: Monday, October 24, 2022 (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja). Checkout Diwali Muhurat Trading Timings Here: Diwali Muhurat Trading Auspicious Timings
Sponsored Links


Stock Market Timings: (Regular Days)

  • Opening Time: 09:15 AM IST
  • Closing Time: 3:30 PM IST