BSE & NSE Holidays 2018, Indian Stock Market Holidays 2018

Sponsored Links

If you are trading in stock market you should be aware of the indian stock market holidays. Stock market remain open from Monday to Friday but sometimes there are few weeks which comes with lots of holidays which affect trading days. Here is the list of BSE & NSE holidays 2018 which are except Saturdays and Sundays. Stock market will remail close on these days. The regular timings for NSE and BSE are 9.15 AM IST to 3.30 PM IST.

Questions are coming in investors minds like Is BSE or NSE Close Today? or Stock Market in India Close Today? If your do not know just logon to and check NSE Holidays 2018 & BSE Holidays 2018 list.

BSE & NSE Holidays 2018 Calender

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day 26-Jan Fri
Mahashivratri 13-Feb Tue
Holi 02-Mar Fri
Mahavir Jayanti 29-Mar Thu
Good Friday 30-Mar Fri
Maharashtra Day 01-May Tue
Independence Day 15-Aug Wed
Bakri Id 22-Aug Wed
Ganesh Chaturthi 13-Sep Thu
Muharram 20-Sep Thu
Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti 02-Oct Tue
Dussehra 18-Oct Thu
Diwali-Laxmi Pujan 07-Nov Wed
Diwali-Balipratipada 08-Nov Thu
Gurunanak Jayanti 23-Nov Fri
Christmas 25-Dec Tue

Diwali 2018 Muhurat Trading: Wednesday, November 07, 2018 (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja)

BSE & NSE Holidays 2017 Calender

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day 26-Jan Thu
Mahashivratri 24-Feb Fri
Holi 13-Mar Mon
Ram Navami 4-Apr Tue
Good Friday 14-Apr Fri
Ambedkar Jayanti 14-Apr Fri
Maharashtra Day 1-May Mon
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) 26-Jun Mon
Independence Day 15-Aug Tue
Ganesh Chaturthi 25-Aug Fri
Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti 2-Oct Mon
Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* 19-Oct Thu
Diwali-Balipratipada 20-Oct Fri
Christmas 25-Dec Mon

Diwali 2017 Muhurat Trading: Thursday, October 19, 2016 (Diwali Amavasya - Laxmi Puja)

Stock Market Timings: (Regular Days)
Opening Time: 09:15 AM IST
Closing Time: 3:30 PM IST


  1. Thanks for sharing this market update.. Please keep posting more information

  2. If Trading Open on Saturday or Sunday.